By marking your account Private, you hide your account from search engines including Google, Bing, and others.
Your account will also not appear in Harri search and you will NOT be recommended to potential employers.
To mark your account private:
- Log in to your Harri account
- Visit your Settings by clicking the menu icon and clicking SETTINGS
- Click Security & Privacy
- Click Private
- Save Changes
Note that it will take some time for these changes to go into effect. I can take up to 4 hours for your profile to be removed from the Harri search. It can take a few days for Google to remove your profile from their search.
If you have any questions about security, please ask below.